DISCOVER displays photos and descriptions of more than 250 individual historic properties. Local Landmarks (LL), Federal National Register of Historic Places (NR) and potential candidates (D) are designated. Use Search to locate a property by name, street or neighborhood.

Sunday, March 1, 2009

MacDonald, 1335 MacDonald Street NE, (D)

This farmhouse was accessed from Portland Road until the RR Underpass was created in 1936. The property was owned from 1920 to 1948 by the John McDonald family for whom the new street was named. After that date, it had many occupants and was converted in to apartments in 1968. For several years it was unoccupied. The current owners have been remodeling what had become a business address.

No comments: