DISCOVER displays photos and descriptions of more than 250 individual historic properties. Local Landmarks (LL), Federal National Register of Historic Places (NR) and potential candidates (D) are designated. Use Search to locate a property by name, street or neighborhood.
Sunday, March 1, 2009
Leslie Methodist Parsonage, 1305 Cannon Street SE, (LL)
The congregation was organized as a Sunday School in 1866, becoming South Salem Church. In 1889 it was renamed Leslie Methodist Church. The congregation dwindled over the years and in 1982 this building was offered for sale. The new owner, Dr. David West, moved the parsonage and restored it for medical offices that opened in the next year.