DISCOVER displays photos and descriptions of more than 250 individual historic properties. Local Landmarks (LL), Federal National Register of Historic Places (NR) and potential candidates (D) are designated. Use Search to locate a property by name, street or neighborhood.
Sunday, March 1, 2009
Feely, 1349 Center Street NE, (LL)
In 1890 Patrick Feely purchased the property from J. C. Rounds; Feely is the probable builder of the house. The Feelys continued to have an interest in the property until 1945 when Margaret Feeley Gehrman sold it to Hazel Hicks Taylor. Later owners were George and Elizabeth Kaye in the 1940s and Nellie Packer in the 1950s. The 1993 owner, Johann Plechl, was employed as a tailor for Bishop's Clothing and Woolen Mill Store for some time. See 1978 photograph.